PMF IAS Test Series for UPSC Prelims Banner Ad
PMF IAS Test Series for UPSC Prelims Banner Ad
  • Context (DTE): Belgium becomes the first in the European Continent to recognise Ecocide as both a national and international crime.

Belgium Dover Strait Wadden Sea Europe political map North sea

  • Belgium, officially the Kingdom of Belgium, is a country in Northwestern Europe.
  • Capital: Brussels
  • It is bordered by the Netherlands to the north, Germany to the east, Luxembourg to the southeast, France to the south, and the North Sea to the west.
  • It is one of the six founding members of the European Union, and its capital, Brussels, is also the de facto capital of the European Union itself, hosting the official seats of the European Commission, the Council of the European Union, and the European Council, as well as one of two seats of the European Parliament (the other being Strasbourg).
  • It is a founding member of the Eurozone, NATO, OECD, and WTO.
  • It also hosts the headquarters of many major international organizations, such as NATO.
  • Belgium is a federal and constitutional monarchy.
  • It is divided into two main linguistic and cultural regions: Flemish (Dutch)-speaking Flanders and French-speaking Wallonia.
Sharing is Caring !!

Newsletter Updates

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss an important update!

Assured Discounts on our New Products!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Never miss an important update!