PMF IAS Test Series for UPSC Prelims Banner Ad
PMF IAS Test Series for UPSC Prelims Banner Ad
  • Context (HT): The Pulitzer Prize for 2023 was awarded recently.
  • The Pulitzers honoured the best in journalism from 2023 in 15 categories, as well as eight arts categories focused on books, music and theatre.
  • For the first time, the Pulitzers opened eligibility to broadcast and audio companies that also operate digital news sites, such as CNN, NPR, and the broadcast networks ABC, CBS, and NBC. However, the work must be primarily in digital journalism.

UPSC Key | Forest fires, Pulitzer honours, Child labour and more

Credit: IE

  • The Pulitzer is announced by America’s Columbia University and bestowed on the recommendation of the Pulitzer Prize Board.
  • In addition to honouring winners and finalists in 15 journalism categories, the Pulitzer Board recognises distinguished work in areas such as books, music, and theatre.
  • The prizes were established in the will of newspaper publisher Joseph Pulitzer and first awarded in 1917.
  • The public service winner receives a gold medal. All other winners receive $15,000.
  • A member of the Ghadar Party in America, Indian-American journalist Gobind Behari Lal was the first from India to win the Pulitzer Prize for journalism in 1937.
Sharing is Caring !!

Newsletter Updates

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss an important update!

Assured Discounts on our New Products!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Never miss an important update!